Women's lacrosse team and four players honored for academics

Women's lacrosse team and four players honored for academics

The Hamilton College women's lacrosse team and four student-athletes were recognized on July 24 when the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) announced its 2019 academic award winners.

IWLCA Academic Honor Roll release | IWLCA Academic Honor Squads release

Student-athletes on the 2019 IWLCA Zag Sports Division III Academic Honor Roll must be a junior, senior or graduate student and have a cumulative grade point average of 3.50 or better. Hamilton's four honorees are listed below.

Hannah Burrall '19 (Geneva, N.Y./Geneva HS)
TT Fletcher '20 (Wayland, Mass./Wayland HS)
Haley Hassell '20 (Arlington, Va./St. Stephen's & St. Agnes School)
Alex Hendry '19 (Plainsboro, N.J./West Windsor-Plainsboro HS North)

Burrall, who made the 2019 all-NESCAC and all-region teams at goalie, is on the honor roll for the second time.

The Continentals were also one of the IWLCA Zag Sports Academic Honor Squads for the 2018-19 academic year. Honorees must post a team grade point average of 3.0 or better for the academic year. The women picked up this honor for the sixth straight year under head coach Patty Kloidt.