Hamilton puts 83 on NESCAC Spring All-Academic Team

Hamilton puts 83 on NESCAC Spring All-Academic Team

A total of 83 Hamilton College student-athletes have earned a spot on the 2020 NESCAC Spring All-Academic Team.

2020 NESCAC Spring All-Academic Team

Student-athletes from 12 athletic programs (baseball, softball, men's and women's golf, men's and women's lacrosse, men's and women's rowing, men's and women's tennis, and men's and women's outdoor track & field) were eligible for NESCAC all-academic recognition. The team honors sophomore, junior and senior varsity letter winners who have maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.50 or better.

The 83 student-athletes included 31 repeat selections and 11 made their third appearance on the spring all-academic team: Lantz Kilburn '20, Haley Hassell '20, Eric Fischer '20, Thomas Marsh '20, Fred Pollevick '20, Haley Raphael '20, Julia Hartnett '20, Alex Stetter '20, Rachel Sutor '20, Caitlin Berreitter '20 and Chris Skeldon '20.

The NESCAC, established in 1971, is comprised of 11 highly selective colleges and universities located in the Northeast. The NESCAC sponsors 27 conference championship sports (13 for men and 14 for women).

Matt Carney '21 (Norwood, N.J./Northern Valley Regional HS)
Gavin Schaefer-Hood '21 (State College, Pa./State College Area HS)
Jack Herlihy '22 (Worcester, Mass./Saint John's HS)
Carl Maxwell '22 (Milford, Conn./Jonathan Law HS)
Preston Perez '22 (Tampa, Fla./Bishop McLaughlin Catholic HS)
Brady Slinger '22 (Nashville, Tenn./Montgomery Bell Academy)
Sam Thoreen '22 (Worcester, Mass./Worcester Academy)

Caitlin Berreitter '20 (Simi Valley, Calif./Simi Valley HS)
Morgan Hartranft '22 (West Newton, Mass./Noble and Greenough School)
Shelby McVey '22 (Suwanee, Ga./North Gwinnett HS)
Katie Neilsen '22 (Westfield, Mass./Westminster School [Conn.])
Claire O'Brien '21 (Rockville Centre, N.Y./Sacred Heart Academy)

Tom Graham '21 (Sherborn, Mass./Dover-Sherborn Regional HS)
Nick Randolph '21 (Westhampton, Mass./Williston Northampton School)
Jack Habeeb '22 (Scranton, Pa./Scranton Preparatory School)
Will Nocito '22 (Sewickley, Pa./Sewickley Academy)
Bobby Osborn '20 (Darien, Conn./Darien HS)

Emily Moy '22 (Cohasset, Mass./Cohasset HS)

Andrew Cox '20 (Ashland, Mass./St. John's HS)
Ben Gardner '21 (Ligonier, Pa./Kiski School)
Lantz Kilburn '20 (Toronto, Ontario/The Hill Academy)
Max Scheidl '21 (Mendham, N.J./West Morris Mendham HS)
Austin Scronce '21 (Exeter, N.H./Phillips Exeter Academy)
RJ Corba '22 (Orefield, Pa./Parkland HS)
Quin Crowley '22 (Pelham, N.Y./Pelham Memorial HS)
Theo Karavolas '22 (Guilderland, N.Y./The Albany Academies)
Matt Mirkovic '22 (Northfield, Ill./The Hotchkiss School [Conn.])
Charlie Ratner '22 (Ho-Ho-Kus, N.J./Northern Highlands Regional HS)

Sophie Cote '21 (Acton, Mass./Acton-Boxborough Regional HS)
Haley Hassell '20 (Arlington, Va./St. Stephen's & St. Agnes School)
Megan O'Hara '21 (Reston, Va./Langley HS)
Courtney Pierre '21 (Andover, Mass./The Governor's Academy)
Savannah Ryan '21 (Brookfield, Conn./Brookfield HS)
Eva Abel '22 (Baltimore, Md./The Bryn Mawr School)
Alyssa Bonanno '21 (Ridgefield, Conn./Ridgefield HS)
Sarah Moore '22 (Georgetown, Mass./The Governor's Academy)
Tessa Ryan '21 (Brookfield, Conn./Brookfield HS)

Eric Fischer '20 (Munich, Germany/Munich International School)
Thomas Marsh '20 (Bethesda, Md./St. Albans School [D.C.])
Fred Pollevick '20 (Dobbs Ferry, N.Y./Dobbs Ferry HS)
Haley Raphael '20 (Pittsburgh, Pa./Shady Side Academy)
Leo Ross '21 (Fair Haven, N.J./Communications HS)
Sami Brown '22 (Malvern, Pa./The Shipley School)
John Burt '22 (West Hartford, Conn./Choate Rosemary Hall)
James Cho '22 (Summit, N.J./Summit HS)
Jarod Estacio '21 (Merion Station, Pa./Lower Merion HS)
Ben Grummon '22 (Pound Ridge, N.Y./Fox Lane HS)
Josh Hollenberg '21 (Acton, Mass./Acton-Boxborough Regional HS)
Kim Lifton '20 (Wilmington, Mass./Wilmington HS/Washington College [Md.])

Lily Charron '21 (Lexington, Mass./The Winsor School)
Julia Hartnett '20 (Wellesley, Mass./Wellesley HS)
Adriana Jonas '21 (Cazenovia, N.Y./St. George's School [R.I.])
Alex Stetter '20 (Montpelier, Vt./Montpelier HS)
Rachel Sutor '20 (Gladwyne, Pa./Baldwin School)
Alison Veitch '20 (Miami, Fla./Suffield Academy [Conn.])
Alexia Assimakopoulos '22 (Belmont, Mass./Belmont HS)
Elizabeth Atherton '22 (Acton, Mass./Acton-Boxborough Regional HS)
Ally Marenco '22 (Suffield, Conn./Westminster School)
Kara Mathes '22 (Cary, N.C./Panther Creek HS)
Michaela Murdock '22 (Gloucester, Mass./Pingree School)
Katy Shepard '22 (Millburn, N.J./Millburn HS)

Tim Derby '21 (Darien, Conn./Darien HS)
Rob Dotterer '21 (Jamesville, N.Y./Jamesville-DeWitt HS)
Jafar Sharipov '21 (Tashkent, Uzbekistan/Westminster International University in Tashkent)
Matt May '21 (Arlington, Va./St. Stephen's & St. Agnes School)
Joe Reiner '22 (New York, N.Y./Riverdale Country School)
Henry Schwob '22 (Cumming, Iowa/Valley HS)
Danny Tsyvin '22 (Newton Center, Mass./Belmont Hill School)

Sarah Bargamian '22 (Wayland, Mass./The Rivers School)
Eleanor Struthers '22 (West Hartford, Conn./Loomis Chaffee School)

Chris Skeldon '20 (Wakefield, Mass./Wakefield HS)
Frank Zuroski '20 (Bemus Point, N.Y./Maple Grove HS)
Conor Courtney '20 (Litchfield, Conn./Litchfield HS)
Nick Lyon '22 (Cumming, Ga./West Forsyth HS)
Sam Pomerantz '20 (Warren, R.I./Barrington HS)
Mike Spicer '21 (Marcellus, N.Y./Baldwinsville HS)

Courtney Brunet '20 (Northvale, N.J./Northern Valley Regional HS)
Emily Dunetz '21 (New York, N.Y./The Hewitt School)
Liza Greene '22 (Syracuse, N.Y./Cicero-North Syracuse HS)
Miranda Harrigan '22 (Ronkonkoma, N.Y./The Stony Brook School)
Kate Labosky '21 (Apalachin, N.Y./Vestal HS)
Andrea Shipton '22 (Mountain Top, Pa./Crestwood HS)
Marie Steiner '20 (Pully, Switzerland/Culver Academies [Ind.])