Hamilton puts 56 on NESCAC Winter All-Academic Team

Hamilton puts 56 on NESCAC Winter All-Academic Team

A total of 56 Hamilton College student-athletes have earned a spot on the 2020 NESCAC Winter All-Academic Team.

2020 NESCAC Winter All-Academic Team

Student-athletes from 10 athletic programs (men's and women's basketball, men's and women's hockey, men's and women's squash, men's and women's swimming & diving, men's and women's indoor track & field) were eligible for NESCAC all-academic recognition, which honors sophomores, juniors and seniors who have maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.50 or better.

The 56 student-athletes included 23 repeat selections and 12 of them made their third appearance on the winter all-academic team: Mackenzie Aldridge '20, Sterling Bray '20, Kena Gilmour '20, Conor Courtney '20, Sam Jones '20, Hana Lindsey '20, Bennett Morrison '20, Blayne Oliver '20, Chris Skeldon '20, Alayna Trice '20, Nick Ursitti '20 and Frank Zuroski '20.

Ursitti is one of eight NESCAC student-athletes that was selected to all three squads; All-Sportsmanship, All-Academic and All-conference.

The NESCAC, established in 1971, is comprised of 11 highly selective colleges and universities located in the Northeast. The NESCAC sponsors 27 conference championship sports (13 for men and 14 for women).


Kena Gilmour '20 (New Paltz, N.Y. / Kent School [Conn.])

Spencer Kendall '21 (Lexington, Mass. / Lexington HS)



Mackenzie Aldridge '20 (Mystic, Conn. / Robert E. Fitch HS)

Kayla Glemaud '21 (Middletown, Conn. / Kingswood Oxford School)

Scout Lansing '21 (Half Moon Bay, Calif. / San Francisco International HS)

Liz Arnold '22 (Westford, Mass. / Westford Academy)

Marie Steiner '20 (Pully, Switzerland / Culver Academies [Ind.])

Ellie Storey '22 (Westport, N.Y. / Westport Central School)



Sterling Bray '20 (Marietta, Ga. / Northwood School)

Justin Felhaber '21 (Pembroke, Ontario / Northwood School [N.Y.])

Sam Jones '20 (Buffalo, N.Y. / Nichols School)

Bennett Morrison '20 (Bolton, Ontario / Kent  School [Conn.])

Blayne Oliver '20 (Blenheim, Ontario / Blenheim District HS)

Cameron Radziwon '20 (East Aurora, N.Y. / East Aurora HS)

Teddy Simson '21 (Chatham, N.J. / Kent School [Conn.])

Anthony Tirabassi '20 (Niagara Falls, N.Y. / Nichols School)

Nick Ursitti '20 (Mississauga, Ontario / St. Michael's College School)

Andrew Court '22 (Burlington, Ontario / Appleby College)

Josh Labonte '21 (North Smithfield, R.I. / Pomfret School [Conn.])

Pete Negron '21 (Mahwah, N.J. / Kent School [Conn.])

Sean Storr '22 (Kingston, Ontario / Regiopolis-Notre Dame Catholic HS)

Chad Varney '22 (Potsdam, N.Y. / The Gunnery [Conn.])



Alayna Trice '20 (Pittsburgh, Pa. / Shady Side Academy)

Nancy Loh '22 (Fayetteville, N.Y. / Fayetteville-Manlius HS)

Kelli Mackey '20 (Sewickley, Pa. / Union College)

Sidney Molnar '22 (Norfolk, N.Y. / Taft School [Conn.])



Nick Randolph '21 (Westhampton, Mass. / Williston Northampton School)



Ellie Arnold '22 (Tarrytown, N.Y. / Hackley School)

Liesl Guenther '21 (Gladwyne, Pa. / St. Paul's School [N.H.])

Madison Sakheim '22 (Hamden, Conn. / Choate Rosemary Hall)

Eleanor Struthers '22 (West Hartford, Conn. / Loomis Chaffee School)

Eleonor Wolf '21 (San Francisco, Calif. / Groton School [Mass.])



Will Brindisi '22 (Sudbury, Mass. / Lincoln-Sudbury Regional HS)

Evan Tatro '20 (Titusville, Fla. / Titusville HS)



Hana Lindsey '20 (Colorado Springs, Colo. / Air Academy HS)

Abby Roller '21 (Norwalk, Conn. / Brien McMahon HS)

Tatum Barclay '22 (Chaska, Minn. / Chaska HS)

Carolyn Gevinski '22 (New Milford, Conn. / New Milford HS)

Kenzie Burton '22 (Oakland, Maine / Messalonskee HS)

Lucy Hamann '22 (Franklin, Mass. / Dana Hall School)

Jessica Khanna '21 (Chevy Chase, Md. / Bethesda-Chevy Chase HS)

Phoebe Parker '22 (Carlisle, Mass. / Concord-Carlisle HS)

Jillian Rhodes '22 (Reading, Mass. / Reading Memorial HS)



Conor Courtney '20 (Litchfield, Conn. / Litchfield HS)

Will Richardson '21 (Chevy Chase, Md. / Bethesda-Chevy Chase HS)

Chris Skeldon '20 (Wakefield, Mass. / Wakefield HS)

Frank Zuroski '20 (Bemus Point, N.Y. / Maple Grove HS)

Nick Lyon '22 (Cumming, Ga. / West Forsyth HS)

Sam Pomerantz '21 (Warren, R.I. / Barrington HS)



Katie Cronin '21 (Waban, Mass. / Winsor School)

Emily Dunetz '21 (New York, N.Y. / The Hewitt School)

Courtney Brunet '20 (Northvale, N.J. / Northern Valley Regional HS)

Liza Greene '22 (Park City, Utah / Park City HS)

Miranda Harrigan '22 (Ronkonkoma, N.Y. / The Stony Brook School)

Kate Labosky '22 (Apalachin, N.Y. / Vestal HS)

Andrea Shipton '22 (Mountain Top, Pa. / Crestwood HS)