NESCAC honors seven Continentals for sportsmanship

NESCAC honors seven Continentals for sportsmanship

Seven Hamilton College student-athletes have been selected for the 2019 NESCAC Fall All-Sportsmanship Team.

NESCAC Fall 2019 All-Sportsmanship Team

The All-Sportsmanship Team is comprised of a student-athlete representing each varsity sport from each school and is selected by each sport's coaches and student-athletes based on positive contributions to sportsmanship. The student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents and spectators. Through their positive actions and examples, they inspire others to adhere to the quality of sportsmanship that the NESCAC and the NCAA endorse.

Six of the seven Continentals are on the all-sportsmanship team for the first time while Kendall Searcy '20 is making her second appearance. Searcy was selected to the 2016 all-sportsmanship team for volleyball as a first-year.

Men's Cross Country: Peter Ross '20 (Hingham, Mass./Hingham HS)

Women's Cross Country: Erin Schwartz '20 (Solon, Ohio/Hathaway Brown School)

Field Hockey: Madison Sakheim '22 (Hamden, Conn./Choate Rosemary Hall)

Football: Pat Morelli '20 (East Setauket, N.Y./Ward Melville HS)

Men's Soccer: Jeff Plump '20 (Short Hills, N.J./Millburn HS)

Women's Soccer: Aidan Leahey '22 (Exeter, R.I./La Salle Academy)

Volleyball: Kendall Searcy '20 (Kingwood, Texas/Kingwood Park HS)