NESCAC honors 11 Continentals for sportsmanship

NESCAC honors 11 Continentals for sportsmanship

Eleven Hamilton College student-athletes have been selected for the 2019 NESCAC Spring All-Sportsmanship Team.

NESCAC Spring All-Sportsmanship Team release

The all-sportsmanship team is comprised of a student-athlete representing each varsity sport from each school and is selected by each sport's coaches and student-athletes based on positive contributions to sportsmanship. The student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents and spectators. Through their positive actions and examples, they inspire others to adhere to the quality of sportsmanship that the NESCAC and the NCAA endorse.

Women's lacrosse goalie Hannah Burrall '19 made her third consecutive appearance on the all-sportsmanship team while also receiving second team all-conference honors this spring. Jeremy Benjamin '19 earned all-NESCAC second team accolades for the first time in his career this season, and Sam Farber '20 represented men's tennis on the all-sportsmanship team for the second straight year. Kyandreia Jones '19 was picked for the second time in her track & field career after she also earned a spot on the team in 2017. 


Baseball: Brett Sandford '19 (Millstone Township, N.J./Allentown HS)

Men's Golf: Jeremy Benjamin '19 (Stamford, Conn./King School)

Men's Lacrosse: Christian Hansson '19 (Wilton, Conn./Wilton HS)

Women's Lacrosse: Hannah Burrall '19 (Geneva, N.Y./Geneva HS)

Men's Rowing: Grant Kiefaber '19 (Ann Arbor, Mich./Greenhills School)

Women's Rowing: Alex Stetter '20 (Montpelier, Vt./Montpelier HS)

Softball: Jodi Weiss '19 (Waterford, Conn./Waterford HS)

Men's Tennis: Sam Farber '20 (Livingston, N.J./Livingston HS)

Women's Tennis: Jane Haffer '19 (New Albany, Ohio/New Albany HS)

Men's Track & Field: Ben Stoller '19 (Sharon, Mass./Sharon HS)

Women's Track & Field: Kyandreia Jones '19 (Miramar, Fla./Nova HS)